Chapter 8

Proactive Disclosure under Section 4
(1) (b)(viii) of the Right to Information
Act, 2005

Statement of the Boards, Councils, Committees and Other Bodies

Proactive Disclosure under Section 4 (1) (b)(viii) of the Right to Information Act, 2005

Statement of the Boards, Councils, Committees, and Other Bodies

S/ N	Name of the Body/ Council/ Committee / Other Bodies	Composition	Tenure	Powers and Functions	Minutes of the Meeting
	Goa State Higher Education Council	1. Dr. Pramod Sawant, Minister for Education, 2.Dr. V. Candavelou , IAS, Finance Secretary, 3. Shri. Prasad Lolayekar, IAS, Secretary, Department of Education, 4. Shri Vivek Kamat,Direct o r of Technical Education, 5.Dr. Prakash S.	As specifie d under the Goa State Higher Educati on Council Act, 2018	Powers and Functions laid down under the Goa State Higher Education Council Act, 2018	Not open to the General public

	Parienka r (Art and Culture),		
	6. Dr.		
	Prasad Naik (Science and Technology), 7.Shri Govind		

2	Complaint	Parvatkar (Civil Society), 8. Dr. Nitin Borkar (Industry) , 9. Shri Clinton Vaz (Vocational Field), 10.Shri.Harilal Bhaskara Menon,Vice-C h ancellor, Goa University, 11. Dr. Neena Panandikar, Principal, Don Bosco College of Engineering, Fatorda, Margao-Goa, 12. Dr. Vikas J. Pissurlekar, Principal, P.E.S.s Shri Ravi SitaramNaik College of Arts & Science, Farmagudi, Ponda-Goa, 13.Shri Prasad Lolayekar, IAS, Executive Director 1. Ms.	3 years		Not open
<u></u>	s Committe	Lynett De Souza,	3 years	Powers and Functions	to General public

				1
	e	Assistant		
		Accounts		
		Officer		
		2. Ms.		
		Bhakti C		
		Naik,		
		Assistant		
		Director		
		(Academi		
		cs-II-B)		
		3. Shri.		
		Ashank		
		Desai,		
		Office		
		Superinte		
		ndent		
		4. Shri.		
		Sarvesh		
		Goltekar,		
		Assistant		
		Accounts		
		Officer		
		(GIA)		
		5. Smt.		
		Sonali		
		Naik,		
		Head		
		Clerk		
		(Academi		
		c I)		
		6. Smt.		
		Jyoti		
		Gaonkar,		
		UDC		
		(Academi		
		cs II-A)		
		7. Shri.		
		Yatiraj N.		
		Dicholkar,		
		Jr.		
		Stenograp		
		her,		
		(Develop		
		ment		
$oxed{oxed}$		Section)		

8. Ms. Rajal Chodanka r, NGO 9. Smt.		
Prachi		
Khandepa		
rkar, NGO		

	-Presiding Officer, 2.Shri Ashank	laid down under The	
	S. Desai,	Sexual	
	Member	Harassment	
	3.Ms. Meeta D.	of	
	Borkar,	Women at	
	Member	Workplace	
	4.Smt.	(Preventio	
	Darshana K.	n	
	Naik,	,	
	Member	Prohibitio	
	5. Smt.	n and	
	Jyoti R.	Redressal)	
	Gaonkar,	Act, 2013	
	Member		
	6. Smt.		
	Rajal		
	Chodankar		
	Member		
	7. Smt.		
	Prachi		
	Khandeparka		
	r		
	-Member		